Skip to main content

Compare · DOT Compliance Group

FileFlo vs DOT Compliance Group

Reviewed

Direct answer

DOT Compliance Group sells compliance paperwork by quote, with no price or terms published on its site (read September 17, 2026). FileFlo publishes both: $499, then, unless you cancel, $199 a month to run it yourself, or $1,500 a month for FileFlo to run the department, month to month, and the MCS-150 update it would file is free from FMCSA (fmcsa.dot.gov), as UCR fees are set by 49 CFR 367.50.

Start with your own file: FileFlo builds it from your USDOT number and the records you send, at a published price.

Start the Audit-Ready Setup

Audit-Ready Setup: $499. Then, unless you cancel, Core, $199 a month for up to 15 trucks, or Fleet, $399 a month for 16 to 50.

30 days, every dollar back: if you are not happy with the Setup within 30 days of purchase, FileFlo refunds the full Setup price.

What it means for your business

Your money
Know which filings are free from FMCSA before you pay anyone to file them.
Your authority
A compliance company is not FMCSA. Verify any notice in your FMCSA portal before you act.
Your audit
Paperwork filed is not a file kept. Ask who keeps the dates current after the sale.
Your contract
Ask for the terms in writing before you pay. FileFlo's are month to month.

What FileFlo does about it, today

  • Every driver gets a qualification file in the order 391.51 lists it. Medical cards and CDLs are read, dated to their expiry and filed against the rule.
  • FileFlo asks the driver and the office for each renewal at 45, 14 and 3 days before it is due, with an upload link, and requests missing records the day they are found.
  • UCR, IFTA, HVUT 2290 and IRP deadlines are tracked for your USDOT number, and each one closes when the receipt is on file.
  • In the FileFlo Compliance Department, FileFlo prepares your UCR registration and your quarterly IFTA return from your records, and you authorize each filing.
  • The audit packet stays ready: every requirement with its citation, and a sealed inspector link with an expiry and a log of every access.
  • In the FileFlo Compliance Department, FileFlo's compliance team does all of it for you: builds and keeps every driver file, chases every renewal, keeps the audit packet ready and answers the auditor's document requests.

FileFlo is your compliance department, so you never deal with the compliance headaches again. Buy it two ways.

Run it yourself: Audit-Ready Setup: $499. Then, unless you cancel, Core, $199 a month for up to 15 trucks, or Fleet, $399 a month for 16 to 50. What the Setup builds

Done for you: The FileFlo Compliance Department: $1,500 a month for up to 15 trucks, Setup included. The Compliance Department

Side by side

DOT Compliance Group as its site described itself, read September 17, 2026, compared to FileFlo.

DOT Compliance GroupFileFlo
The promise"We handle the paperwork. You keep your business moving."Your compliance department, so you never deal with the compliance headaches again
Published priceBy quote$499, then, unless you cancel, $199 a month for up to 15 trucks; or $1,500 a month done for you
TermsNot publishedMonth to month
Builds your driver filesNot statedYes, from the records you send
Cites the rule on every itemNot statedYes, every requirement with its CFR section

What FMCSA charges, and what it does not

  • The MCS-150 biennial update: free (FMCSA). Enforcement is suspended for updates due on or after June 1, 2026; see the 2027 filing calendar.
  • Operating authority: $300 per authority type; reinstatement: $80 (FMCSA registration).
  • UCR 2027: $55 to $1,163 by fleet size for most carriers (49 CFR 367.50), paid to the UCR Plan.

Sources

Checked Written by Chad Griffith

Questions

What does DOT Compliance Group charge?

DOT Compliance Group does not publish a price; it quotes (its site, read September 17, 2026). FileFlo publishes its price: the Audit-Ready Setup is $499, then, unless you cancel, Core is $199 a month for up to 15 trucks, and the FileFlo Compliance Department is $1,500 a month for up to 15 trucks.

Which filings are free from FMCSA?

The MCS-150 biennial update is free to file with FMCSA (FMCSA biennial update page). Operating authority is $300 per authority type and reinstatement is $80 (FMCSA registration). UCR fees are set by 49 CFR 367.50 and paid to the UCR Plan. Anyone charging more is charging for the service, so ask what the service is.

Is a compliance company the government?

No. FMCSA is the agency. A compliance company, FileFlo included, is a private business. FMCSA notices come through your FMCSA portal; verify any letter there before you act on it.

Why FileFlo instead?

A published price, month-to-month terms, every driver file built from the records you send and every requirement cited to its rule. Run it yourself on the software, or have FileFlo run the whole department.